Home page Home page

Rocky Mountain Ramblers Association

Calendar

(trips are often posted on short notice - 1 or 2 days - based on weather and trail conditions)
Date Destination Activity Notes
Event
Trip Fri,24-Nov Jumpingpound loop Trail hike TL2 more
Trip Sat,25-Nov Packers,Pocaterra,Tyrwhitt,Elk Pass, Moraine loop Track skiing TS3 more
Trip Sun,26-Nov Highwood Pass-backcountry refresh ski & snowshoe Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
Snowpack looks good... more
Meeting with program Wed,29-Nov Ski touring in the Alps Slide show by Carl Von Mirbach. Touring the Haute Route from Chamonix, France to Zermatt, Switzerland, and in the Ortler Mountains in Northern Italy.
Location: Rosemont Community Hall at 7:30pm. Please bring indoor footwear if it is wet or snowy.
Membership services available before & after the presentation.
more
Trip Sat,2-Dec Moonlight ski on Moose Loop Track skiing TS1 more
Meeting with program Wed,6-Dec A Dangerous River: Paddling the Nahanni Chip Scialfa will give a presentation on his river trip in the Northwest Territories.. Location: Rosemont Community Hall at 7:30pm. Please bring indoor footwear if it is wet or snowy.
Membership services available before & after the presentation (see more).
more
Meeting Wed,20-Dec No Information meeting account social event No meeting as we will be having a members' social, but application waiver forms & fees may be dropped off. Location: Rosemont Community Hall at 7:30pm. Please click more...... more
Trip Wed,27-Dec Rossland and West Kootenay Trip Full Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
more
Meeting Wed,3-Jan Information meeting New members are welcome! This is an information session for people interested in becoming a member. One month free trials are available. Location: Rosemont Community Hall at 7:30pm. Please click more...... more
Meeting Wed,17-Jan Information meeting New members are welcome! This is an information session for people interested in becoming a member. One month free trials are available. Location: Rosemont Community Hall at 7:30pm. Please click more...... more
Other Event Sun,21-Jan Alberta Parks Avalanche Awareness Day Free Avalanche Safety Workshops, Activities and Information more
Trip Mon,22-Jan Waterton cancelled, see more Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
Cancelled,road closed by fire more
Trip Mon,22-Jan Rogers Pass based out of Il Nido Country Inn Ski mountaineering
Aval.
more
Trip Sun,4-Feb Boulder Hut (west of Kimberley BC) Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
Possible deep powder. more
Trip Tue,20-Feb Hilda, Parker Ridges Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
Hut accommodates 6. We have had previous problems with heat . Hut approx. 200 meters from road. December 8, 2015 trip report more
Trip Sun,4-Mar Partial Traverse: Bow L to Wapta L Ski mountaineering
Aval.
Complex ski terrain and glaciers. more
Trip Sat,17-Mar David Henry Lodge Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
more
Trip Sat,17-Mar Complete Traverse: Peyto L to Wapta L Ski mountaineering
Aval.
more
Trip Mon,28-May Austrian Lakes District walking holiday Trail hike TL2 more
Trip Mon,4-Jun Austrian Lakes District walking holiday Trail hike TL2 more
Trip Sun,26-Aug Big Salmon River Canoe/Kayak n/a Remote Area Call or email for details more

Colour Key:
Meetings Meetings with a program Courses, Other Events
Trips Social Events