Home page Home page

Rocky Mountain Ramblers Association

Calendar

(trips are often posted on short notice - 1 or 2 days - based on weather and trail conditions)
Date Destination Activity Notes
Event
Trip Tue,20-Aug The Wedge 314345 Max6-8 Scramble SC6 Some exposure and potential rockfall more
Trip Wed,21-Aug Caldron Peak (south) Off-Trail hike OT5 glacier stream crossing, will evaluate need for ice axe at peyto lake more
Trip Thu,22-Aug Dolomite Circuit Off-Trail hike OT4 Take plenty of water, sunglasses, rain gear, hats. Possibly exposed to weather, but not to heights. more
Trip Fri,23-Aug Mt McPhail; Lake of Horns; Hill of Flowers; bpack Backpack scramble SC5 Highwood river crossing more
Trip Sun,25-Aug Azure Clearwater and Mahood Lake Paddling TL3 more
Trip Tue,27-Aug Etherington car-camping Bike and hike n/a more
Meeting with program Wed,4-Sep Presentation - Exploring Jordan Ramblers travels to and exploring Jordan. Visitors welcome.
New members are welcome! One month free trials are available. Membership services available before and after the presentation. Location: Rosemont Community Hall . Please click more......
more
Meeting Wed,18-Sep Fall Coordinators meeting Agenda link will be posted closer to the meeting. New coordinator applications will be considered at the meeting and motions may be submitted by coordinators. more
Meeting with program Wed,2-Oct Presentation on travels in Bulgaria Presentation by Yolande about the history, culture, communism and some hiking in Bulgaria .
New members are welcome! One month free trials are available. Membership services available before and after the presentation. Location: Rosemont Community Hall . Please click more......
more
Meeting with program Wed,16-Oct Presentation - tentative Presentation TBA - Visitors welcome.
New members are welcome! One month free trials are available. Membership services available before and after the presentation. Location: Rosemont Community Hall . Please click more......
more
Meeting Wed,30-Oct Annual General Meeting - tentative more
Meeting with program Wed,20-Nov Presentation of Ramblers hiking trip in Slovenia Presentation On hiking trip in Slovenia in June 2019. Visitors welcome.
New members are welcome! One month free trials are available. Membership services available before and after the presentation. Location: Rosemont Community Hall . Please click more......
more
Meeting with program Wed,27-Nov Presentation - tentative Presentation TBA - Visitors welcome.
New members are welcome! One month free trials are available. Membership services available before and after the presentation. Location: Rosemont Community Hall . Please click more......
more
Meeting with program Wed,4-Dec Ramblers on South Island of New Zealand Photos of Rambler hiking on South Island of New Zealand - Visitors welcome.
New members are welcome! One month free trials are available. Membership services available before and after the presentation. Location: Rosemont Community Hall . Please click more......
more
Trip Fri,27-Dec Rossland-Salmo Ski Extravaganza TRIP FULL All Kinds of Skiing
Aval.
Avalanche terrain. more
Meeting Wed,8-Jan Information meeting New members are welcome! This is an information session for people interested in becoming a member. One month free trials are available. Location: Rosemont Community Hall at 7:30pm until 8:00pm. Please click more...... more
Trip Sat,18-Jan Discovery Hut in Wells Gray-Trip Full Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
more
Meeting Wed,22-Jan Information meeting New members are welcome! This is an information session for people interested in becoming a member. One month free trials are available. Location: Rosemont Community Hall at 7:30pm until 8:00pm. Please click more...... more
Trip Sun,9-Feb Amiskwi Ski Week-backcountry skiing Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
more
Trip Tue,10-Mar David Henry Backcountry Lodge Off-Trail skiing
Aval.
more

Colour Key:
Meetings Meetings with a program Courses, Other Events
Trips Social Events